Nantucket County

Nantucket County highlighted mass county town mapNantucket County consists of 3 islands off the southeast coast of Massachusetts,  Nantucket and the small islands of Tuckernuck and Muskeget. It is bordered on all sides by the Atlantic Ocean. The 2012 population for Nantucket County was estimated to be 10,298. Nantucket is the only town in Nantucket County. Nantucket County has an area of 303.5 square miles, however only 47.8 square miles is land.

As the county has only one town, town and county governments are combined in Nantucket.


Nantucket County, Massachusetts

TownCountyLand area (sq mi)Population (2010)
NantucketNantucket County47.810172