Norfolk County, Massachusetts

norfolk county highlighted mass county town mapNorfolk County is located in central eastern Massachusetts. It is bordered to the west by Worcester County, to the north by Middlesex and Suffolk Counties, to the East by The Atlantic Ocean, to the southeast by Plymouth County, to the south by Bristol, and to the southwest by the Connecticut State Line . The 2012 population for Norfolk County was estimated to be 670,850. There are a total of 23 towns and 5 cities in Norfolk County with the largest being Quincy. Norfolk County has a land area of 443.94 square miles.

Norfolk is one of five counties in Massachusetts that still has a county government. In addition to having County Commissioners, county services include land records, vocational education, Trial Court facilities maintenance, engineering, conservation, recreation, volunteer programs, and additional statutory responsibilities. The county seat is located in Dedham.


TownCountyLand area (sq mi)Population (2010)
AvonNorfolk County4.64356
BellinghamNorfolk County1916332
Braintree (City)Norfolk County14.535744
BrooklineNorfolk County6.858732
CantonNorfolk County19.621561
CohassetNorfolk County31.57542
DedhamNorfolk County10.624729
DoverNorfolk County15.45589
FoxboroughNorfolk County20.916865
Franklin (City)Norfolk County2731635
HolbrookNorfolk County7.410791
MedfieldNorfolk County14.612024
MedwayNorfolk County11.512752
MillisNorfolk County12.37891
MiltonNorfolk County13.327003
NeedhamNorfolk County12.728886
NorfolkNorfolk County15.211227
NorwoodNorfolk County10.628602
PlainvilleNorfolk County11.68264
Quincy (City)Norfolk County26.992271
Randolph (City)Norfolk County10.532158
SharonNorfolk County24.217612
StoughtonNorfolk County16.326962
WalpoleNorfolk County2124070
WellesleyNorfolk County10.527982
WestwoodNorfolk County11.114618
Weymouth (City)Norfolk County21.653743
WrenthamNorfolk County22.910955