Suffolk County, Massachusetts

Suffolk County highlighted mass county town mapSuffolk County is located in eastern Massachusetts. It is bordered to the northwest by Middlesex County, to the north by Essex County, to the East by The Atlantic Ocean, and to the south by Norfolk County . The 2012 population for Suffolk County was estimated to be 722,023. There are a total of 4 cities in Suffolk with the largest being Boston. Suffolk County has a land area of 120.19 square miles.

In 1999 County functions for the area were assumed by the Commonwealth of Massachusetts, making Suffolk County a historical geographic region, with no county government.

TownCountyLand area (sq mi)Population (2010)
Boston (City)Suffolk County89.63617594
Chelsea (City)Suffolk County2.535177
Revere (City)Suffolk County1051755
Winthrop (City)Suffolk County8.317497